CWDB Board, Staff & Contractors: Login

CWDB Board, Staff & Contractors: Login

About Us

The Centralina Workforce Development Board and NCWorks Career Centers are committed to partnerships that help our region’s businesses and workers become a competitive force in our global economy. Learn More »

Businesses

How do you find and keep the best talent possible so your business can grow and compete? The NCWorks Business Services Team provides talent management strategies and solutions to meet your specific needs at little to no cost. Learn More »

Career Seekers

No matter your circumstances or background, an NCWorks Career Center can help you maximize your job search, increase your skillset, and obtain meaningful employment. Learn More »

NextGen Services

Youth and Young Adults ages 16-24 are the future of our workforce and our region’s success. Learn about employment, training, and work readiness opportunities available to Centralina youth. »

Regional Initiatives

The Centralina Workforce Development Board invests in initiatives that strengthen our workforce, and support the success of our businesses in the global economy. Learn More »

Resources

Centralina businesses and career seekers can turn to us for the latest workforce development news, resources, and information to stay competitive. Learn More »

NextGen Services                  

NEXTGEN logo

The Centralina Workforce Development Board is proud to introduce NEXTGEN Services (the next generation of services for youth and young adults in the region).

Under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) it outlines a broader youth vision that supports an integrated service delivery system and provides a framework through which states and local areas can leverage other Federal, state, local and philanthropic resources to support In-School Youth (ISY) and Out-of-School Youth (OSY). Notably, WIOA shifts the primary program focus of the youth formula programs to support the educational and career success of OSY.

All of the NEXTGEN Services is offered at all of our NCWorks Career Centers in seven counties-8 locations (Anson, Cabarrus, Iredell-Statesville, Iredell-Mooresville, Lincoln, Rowan, Stanly, and Union Counties.)

MEET YOUR NEXTGEN TEAM

Career Development Specialist

  • Erika Thompson-Cabarrus--erika.thompson@rescare.com
  • Michael Jones-Cabarrus/ Rowan--michael.jones@rescare.com
  • Sheenia Daughtery-Rowan--sheenia.daugherty@rescare.com
  • Garrett Malone-Anson--garrett.malone@rescare.com
  • Tami Connor-Lincoln--tami.connor@rescare.com
  • Crystal Pope-Union--crystal.pope@rescare.com
  • Jane Balfrey-Stanly--jane.balfrey@rescare.com
  • Aaron Neely-Iredell-- aaron.neely@rescare.com

Business Services Team

  • Jim Kohn- Stanly, Union, Anson--james.kohn@rescare.com
  • Frances Thornton-Cabarrus, Rowan, Iredell, Lincoln--frances.thornton@rescare.com

For more information about NEXTGEN powered by Centralina WDB contact Gary Mason, NEXTGEN Services Leader at gary.mason@rescare.com or Solomon McAuley, Centralina WDB NEXTGEN Specialist at smcauley@centralina.org.

NEXTGEN Council

Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) authorizes the establishment of a Youth Committee as a subgroup of the local board (Centralina Workforce Development Board). The purpose of the NEXTGEN Council is to provide expertise in youth policy and to assist the CWDB in:

  • Building sustainable relationships with young and young adult oriented stakeholders
  • Finding jobs for youth and young adults with career paths
  • Utilizing cross-country resources to the best advantage to serve youth and young adults
  • Linking relationships between secondary education, Career and Technical Education (CTE), and community colleges

Centralina’s NEXTGEN Council Vision:
Our NEXTGEN talent will be educated, trained, and employed.

Centralina’s NEXTGEN Council Core Purpose:
To link NEXTGEN youth and young adults with the best resources to support their pathway to a solid career.


About Us

The Centralina Workforce Development Board and NCWorks Career Centers are committed to partnerships that help our region’s businesses and workers become a competitive force in our global economy. Learn More »

Businesses

How do you find and keep the best talent possible so your business can grow and compete? The NCWorks Business Services Team provides talent management strategies and solutions to meet your specific needs at little to no cost. Learn More »

Career Seekers

No matter your circumstances or background, an NCWorks Career Center can help you maximize your job search, increase your skillset, and obtain meaningful employment. Learn More »

NextGen Services

Youth and Young Adults ages 16-24 are the future of our workforce and our region’s success. Learn about employment, training, and work readiness opportunities available to Centralina youth. »

Regional Initiatives

The Centralina Workforce Development Board invests in initiatives that strengthen our workforce, and support the success of our businesses in the global economy. Learn More »

Resources

Centralina businesses and career seekers can turn to us for the latest workforce development news, resources, and information to stay competitive. Learn More »

Get in touch
with us.

(704) 348-2717

info@centralinaworks.com